Fattoria Moncucchetto | Landscape and architecture
8223
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-8223,page-child,parent-pageid-8215,edgt-cpt-2.0.2,mikado-core-2.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,homa-ver-3.2, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive
 
Landscape and architecture

A Unique Setting

Like an ancient medieval castle overlooking its city, so Moncucchetto dominates its surroundings like a precious pearl nestled in an urban setting, integrating perfectly within the stunning landscape. The view is spectacular: 425 meters (1400 feet) above sea level, between Lake Lugano and Lake Muzzano, surrounded by peaks that offer magnificent panoramas.
Modern wineries consider image just as important as the functional aspects and technological factors of the business. The product of “wine” is a synthesis between the earth and the work of humans. A winery’s architecture must therefore testify to this and be a symbol of the search for balance between humans and the land, which then becomes part of our history and our identity.
The project by architect Mario Botta required redesigning the connections within the existing topography which are now reflected through the balanced spatial relationships between the buildings and the landscape. In the search for a constructive solution that would best express the architectural requirements of the spaces he has created a new landscape with flexibility, elegance and perspective.

Fattoria Moncucchetto | Paysage et architecture
8101
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-8101,page-child,parent-pageid-8056,edgt-cpt-2.0.2,mikado-core-2.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,homa-ver-3.2, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive
 
Paysage et architecture

Un endroit unique

Comme les châteaux médiévaux surplombaient les villes, Moncucchetto domine le territoire environnant comme une perle précieuse sertie dans le développement urbain, s’intégrant parfaitement dans le magnifique paysage. La vue est spectaculaire: à 425 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer, il se dresse entre le lac de Lugano et le lac de Muzzano, entouré de cimes qui offrent de magnifiques panoramas.

Dans les caves modernes, autant l’aspect de l’image que l’aspect fonctionnel et technologique sont considéré importants. Le produit “vin” est une synthèse entre la terre et le travail de l’homme. L’architecture de la cave doit donc témoigner de cet aspect et être un signe de l’attention portée dans la recherche d’un équilibre entre l’homme et le territoire, et qui vient ainsi faire partie de notre histoire et de notre identité.

Le projet de l’architecte Mario Botta a requis une redéfinition des raccords avec l’orographie existante, qui une fois réalisé, s’est montré équilibré dans les rapports d’espaces entre les parties construites et le paysage. Considérant les exigences architectoniques des lieux et à la recherche d’une solution constructive qui les exprimerait au mieux, il a créé un nouvel ensemble d’aménagement paysager donnant armonie, élégance et perspective.